"Unspell" deluxe edition REMIX EP (SF007)

by Mugwump



To accompany the release of the digital Deluxe Edition (SF004DD) from Mugwump’s much talked-about debut- album, « Unspell » (which includes additional live versions and new songs), Subfield has readied an absolute blinder of a package.
New Mugwump song, « Voetbalknieen » is a cover of a cult classic from Dutch Post-Punk hero Ton Lebbink, translated in floor-destroying Disco/Noise mode, which has been a crowd favourite at Mugwump ‘s live shows. The studio version is extended here for maximum club carnage. It also comes with a live video shot at Belgium’s Reflektor venue.
Remixing-wise, Manfredas (Les Disques de la Mort/Opium Club, Vilnius) & Max Pask (Throne of Blood/Populettte) both cater for the leftfield disco/techno heads with some peak-time weirdness on « School’s Out » while Richard Norris (Beyond The Wizard’s Sleeve/Time & Space Machine) and Mark E dwelve deep into balearic sunset house («A Quarter Heart Left») or bleepy industrial dreamhouse (« Until You’re Worth It », his second take on the track). Also included is the vocal version of « After They Fall » from Runaway (Jacques Renault & Marcos Cabral).
This is a monstruous package to say the least.

DJ Support from Tom Trago, Mano Le Tough, Shir Khan, Ewan Pearson, Mark August & Ame.


released February 19, 2016



all rights reserved